SNAPPED ANKLES
Snapped Ankles
View more images of Snapped Ankles
BUY / LISTEN
Leaf Shop
Amazon UK
Amazon US
iTunes UK
iTunes US


BIOGRAPHY

They came from the trees.

Now settled in fertile east London, Snapped Ankles maintain the feral energy of the forest. Fight or flight. Primal motorik rhythms, the rush of white noise and post-punk angles; an aural onslaught played out on homemade log synths, electrified guitars and sticks beating hell on taut animal skin.

Snapped Ankles have flourished in the sub-tropical climes of warehouse and squat parties, moving onto performance art collaborations with filmmakers and shows in unlikely locations such as barber shops, games arcades and the forests they once called home. They plough a singular furrow at improbable angles. The woodwose have discovered electricity and they’re not afraid to use it.


ALBUMS


EPS


SINGLES


Bookmark and Share
FACEBOOK TWITTER SPOTIFY DISCOGS

OFFICIAL SITE
http://www.snappedankles.com/

NEWS

LIVE
Sat 4 May 2019: Portsmouth Psych Fest, Portsmouth, UK
Sat 11 May 2019: It Takes A Village, Cork, IRELAND
Fri 17 May 2019: Focus Wales, Wrexham, UK
Sat 18 May 2019: The Cookie, Leicester , UK
Sun 19 May 2019: w/Beak>, Hare & Hounds, Birmingham, UK
Mon 20 May 2019: w/Beak>, SWX, Bristol, UK
Tue 21 May 2019: w/Beak>, Concorde 2, Brighton, UK
Wed 5 Jun 2019: Sonic, Lyon, FRANCE
Thu 6 Jun 2019: Les Trinitaires, Metz, FRANCE
Sat 22 Jun 2019: Le Vecteur, Charleroi, BELGIUM
Fri 12 Jul 2019: Pohoda Festival, Trenčín, SLOVAKIA
Sat 27 Jul 2019: ILMIÖ Festival, Rykmentintie, FINLAND
Tue 29 Oct 2019: Village Underground, London, UK

LIVE ARCHIVE
View previous performances