SNAPPED ANKLES
Snapped Ankles
View more images of Snapped Ankles
BUY / LISTEN
Leaf Shop
Amazon UK
Amazon US
iTunes UK
iTunes US


BIOGRAPHY

They came from the trees.

Now settled in fertile east London, Snapped Ankles maintain the feral energy of the forest. Fight or flight. Primal motorik rhythms, the rush of white noise and post-punk angles; an aural onslaught played out on homemade log synths, electrified guitars and sticks beating hell on taut animal skin.

Snapped Ankles have flourished in the sub-tropical climes of warehouse and squat parties, moving onto performance art collaborations with filmmakers and shows in unlikely locations such as barber shops, games arcades and the forests they once called home. They plough a singular furrow at improbable angles. The woodwose have discovered electricity and they’re not afraid to use it.


ALBUMS



EPS


SINGLES



Bookmark and Share
FACEBOOK TWITTER SPOTIFY DISCOGS

OFFICIAL SITE
http://www.snappedankles.com/

NEWS

LIVE
Sat 21 May 2022: A Slow Education, The Crescent, York, UK
Sun 22 May 2022: The Georgian Theatre, Stockton-on-tees, UK
Fri 3 Jun 2022: Levitation Festival, Angers, FRANCE
Sat 11 Jun 2022: Utopia 3000 Festival, Lille, FRANCE
Fri 17 Jun 2022: Bigfoot Festival 2022, Buckingham, UK
Thu 23 Jun 2022: INmusic Festival, Lake Jarun, Zagreb, CROATIA
Sat 25 Jun 2022: Kliko Fest, Patronaat, Harlem, NETHERLANDS
Fri 1 Jul 2022: Hoogtevrees Festival, Het Burgerweeshuis, Deventer, NETHERLANDS
Thu 14 Jul 2022: Doune The Rabbit Hole Festival, Stirling, UK
Fri 22 Jul 2022: Standon Calling 2022, Hertfordshire, UK
Thu 28 Jul 2022: Camp Bestival 2022, East Lulworth, UK
Fri 29 Jul 2022: Deer Shed Festival, Baldersby Park, Thirsk, UK
Sat 20 Aug 2022: Beautiful Days Festival, Escot Park, Ottery St Mary, Devon, UK
Sat 27 Aug 2022: This Must Be The Place, Headrow House & Belgrave Music Hall, Leeds, UK

LIVE ARCHIVE
View previous performances