SNAPPED ANKLES
Snapped Ankles
View more images of Snapped Ankles
BUY / LISTEN
Leaf Shop
Amazon UK
Amazon US
iTunes UK
iTunes US


BIOGRAPHY

They came from the trees.

Now settled in fertile east London, Snapped Ankles maintain the feral energy of the forest. Fight or flight. Primal motorik rhythms, the rush of white noise and post-punk angles; an aural onslaught played out on homemade log synths, electrified guitars and sticks beating hell on taut animal skin.

Snapped Ankles have flourished in the sub-tropical climes of warehouse and squat parties, moving onto performance art collaborations with filmmakers and shows in unlikely locations such as barber shops, games arcades and the forests they once called home. They plough a singular furrow at improbable angles. The woodwose have discovered electricity and they’re not afraid to use it.


ALBUMS


EPS


SINGLES


Bookmark and Share
FACEBOOK TWITTER SPOTIFY DISCOGS

OFFICIAL SITE
http://www.snappedankles.com/

NEWS

LIVE
Sat 2 Feb 2019: The Smokehouse, Ipswich (Sold Out), UK
Tue 5 Feb 2019: Studio 9294, London, UK
Thu 7 Feb 2019: ACU, Utrecht, NETHERLANDS
Fri 8 Feb 2019: Grasnapolsky Festival, Groningen, NETHERLANDS
Sat 9 Feb 2019: Grauzone Festival, The Hague, NETHERLANDS
Sun 10 Feb 2019: Merleyn, Nijmegen, NETHERLANDS
Sat 23 Feb 2019: Mutations Festival, Brighton, UK
Thu 28 Feb 2019: Oslo, London (Sold Out), UK
Wed 6 Mar 2019: Deaf Institute, Manchester, UK
Thu 7 Mar 2019: Brudenell Social Club, Leeds, UK
Fri 8 Mar 2019: Invisible Wind Factory, Liverpool, UK
Sat 9 Mar 2019: Star and Shadow Cinema, Newcastle, UK
Sun 10 Mar 2019: Sneaky Pete's, Edinburgh (Sold Out), UK
Mon 11 Mar 2019: Mono, Glasgow, UK
Thu 14 Mar 2019: The Exchange, Bristol, UK
Fri 22 Mar 2019: Kantine am Berghain, Berlin, GERMANY
Sat 23 Mar 2019: La Maroquinerie, Paris, FRANCE

LIVE ARCHIVE
View previous performances