A Crash Course For The Ravers
Published 15 January, 2016 by DM

The Leaf Label's Office Radio has taken a week off, while we listened to the entire David Bowie back catalogue in order. It seemed like the only way to celebrate the life of an artist who has given us so much, whose influence was so wide ranging it is impossible to imagine the music world without him in it.

We attempted a list of our ten favourite Bowie tracks. We failed. Here are thirteen.

Leaf 20 Box Set Design
Published 28 October, 2015 by BP

Take a look at the beautiful work Split are producing to bring the Leaf 20 box set to fruition. Here is a photo of the box sample and mock-ups of the contents. Tempted? Yeah.

Thanks to all those who have already pre-ordered box sets and reissues.

The Box

Contents: 10 landmark LPs on white vinyl in original artwork plus hand-printed over wraps, 10 CDs, poster, print

Mock-up of the outer wraps for each LP – the final artwork will be printed by hand using a section of wood from a 20-year-old Japanese larch tree, sourced in Dalby Forest, North Yorkshire

Leaf 20 inner sleeve design

930mm x 620mm fold out poster, featuring an essay by Rob Young and the complete Leaf album catalogue, printed silver on 120gsm Cyclus Offset

Office Radio August 2015
Published 01 September, 2015 by DM

There is now over 24 hours of gold on The Leaf Label's Office Radio Spotify playlist.

This is what we've added recently:

Holiday Time – Hildegard Knef
New Life – Depeche Mode
Yacha (Peaking Lights Dub Mix) – Sinkane
Small Car – Marvin Pontiac
Hang Tough – Lilith Ai
Down the Highway – Melvin Ukachi
a1 – Ólafur Arnalds, Nils Frahm
Night Time In The Switching Yard – Warren Zevon
Swim – Nicolas Jaar

Office Radio June 2015
Published 21 July, 2015 by BP

Like most species of shark, The Leaf Label's Office Radio playlist never sleeps. Get following to stay current.

Here is a mega update of what we've been listening to lately:

The Biz Vs. The Nuge – Beastie Boys
Big Pimpin' – Jay-Z
People Get Ready – The Persuasions
Fugazi – Fugazi
French Synth Wave (St Etienne 1981) – Cha Cha Guitri
Ix – Stephan Bodzin
Don't You Know – Jan Hammer Group
A Song For You – Aretha Franklin
Yermande (Prophet 5 Mix) – Mark Ernestus’ Ndagga Rhythm Force with Mbene Diatta Seck
Oops (Oh My) - Tweet
Ratchet – Shamir
Life on Mars – Dexter Wansel
From Kinshasa – Mbongwana Star
Was Dog a Doughnut? – Cat Stevens
Step On You – Joe Vitale
Jin Go Lo Ba (Drums of Passion) – Babatunde Olatunji
World Eater – Black Meteoric Star
Stereotype – The Specials
Got To Have Your Love - Mantronix
Long Lost Tapes 1970 – Peter Walker
Exploitation – Roisin Murphy
Tiende! – DJ Khalab with Clap! Clap!
Ba Power – Bassekou Kouyate
Marhaba – Maalem Mahmoud Guinia with Floating Points and James Holden
Blood – Algiers
Work It to the Bone – LNR
Look up in the Sky (Négro Nature) – Francis The Great
All Roads Lead To Rome – The Stranglers