array(11) { ["results"]=> int(3) ["pages"]=> float(0) ["page"]=> float(0) ["previous"]=> NULL ["next"]=> NULL ["from"]=> int(0) ["to"]=> int(19) ["offset"]=> int(20) ["baseurl"]=> string(51) "" ["urlpath"]=> string(63) "" ["links"]=> array(0) { } } The Leaf Label: BLOG ARCHIVE FOR DECEMBER 2009
Vladislav Delay Quartet Live
Published 17 December 2009 by BWL

The Vladislav Delay Quartet, which includes our own Sasu Ripatti, together with Pan Sonic's Mika Vainio (electronics), Derek Shirley (double bass) and Lucio Capece (saxophones/bass clarinet), performed a number of shows in Europe this year, with plans to record an album in 2010.

In the meantime, you can find footage of some of the Quartet's show in Poznan, Poland, in October online now. We're very much looking forward to hearing the album!

Read more about the Vladislav Delay Quartet here:

Oh No Ono's Nis Svoldgard's Top 15 Personal Discoveries Of 2009
Published 21 December 2009 by BWL

1. Broadcast and the Focus Group -
Broadcast and the Focus Group Investigate Witch Cults of the Radio Age
2. Grizzly Bear - Live at "Vega"
3. Beyoncé - Single Ladies
3. White Noise - An Electric Storm
4. Kraftwerk - Ralf and Florian
5. Dostojevskij - Crime And Punishment + The Brothers Karamazov
6. Klangbad Festival (GER)
7. Thulebasen - Guitar Wand + Live performances
8. Black Dice - Concert at "Under Vand"
9. Sea Nymphs - Sea Nymphs
10. Animal Collective - Merriweather Post Pavilion and Fall Be Kind
11. Raymond Scott in general
12. Lars Von Trier - Antichrist
13. Dirty Projectors - Bitte Orca
14. Roland SP404
15. Curb Your Enthusiasm

Office Playlist - Our Favourite Albums Of 2009
Published 22 December 2009 by BWL

This year, Ben and I seem to have enjoyed a lot of the same records, so we thought we'd deliver them as one, Borg-like list for a change....

AU - Versions (Aagoo) Animal Collective - Merriweather Post Pavilion (Domino)
Fire! - You Liked Me Five Minutes Ago (Rune Grammofon)
Portico Quartet - Isla (Real World)
Jimi Tenor & Tony Allen - Inspiration Information (Strut)
The Flaming Lips - Embryonic (Warner)
Fever Ray - Fever Ray (Rabid)
Micachu & The Shapes - Jewellery (Rough Trade)
Mos Def - The Ecstatic (Downtown)
Mapstation - The Africa Chamber (Scape)
Animal Collective - Fall Be Kind (Domino)
Rustie - Bad Science (Wireblock)
Mulatu Astatke & The Heliocentrics - Information Inspiration (Strut)
Toddla T - FabricLive 47 (Fabric)
Land Of Kush - Against The Day (Constellation)
Teeth Mountain - Teeth Mountain (Shdwply)
Raekwon - Only Built For Cuban Linx Part II (Ice H20)

[compiled by Tony Morley & Ben Winbolt-Lewis]