array(11) { ["results"]=> int(1) ["pages"]=> float(0) ["page"]=> float(0) ["previous"]=> NULL ["next"]=> NULL ["from"]=> int(0) ["to"]=> int(19) ["offset"]=> int(20) ["baseurl"]=> string(50) "" ["urlpath"]=> string(62) "" ["links"]=> array(0) { } } The Leaf Label: BLOG ARCHIVE FOR AUGUST 2014
Office playlist summer 2014
Published 20 August 2014 by DM

ATTENTION! We're changing how the office playlist works. Instead of a separate monthly playlist we're starting a rolling Spotify playlist (or 'The Leaf Label's Office Radio' if you will). Go here and hit Follow to keep abreast of what's floating our musical boat. We will continue to publish what we have added to the playlist here.

We're starting with a special summer treat: more than three hours of magic, the best things we've been listening to in the last couple of months. It goes a little something like this:

Young-Holt Unlimited – Yes We Can Can
Love Committee – Just As Long As I Got You
Donald Byrd – Love Has Come Around
Kitty Grant – Glad To Know You
Evelyn "Champagne" King – Love Come Down (12" version)
Le Tigre – Deceptacon (DFA Rmx)
Eberhard Schoener – Why Don't You Answer
Azari & III – Reckless (With Your Love) (Good Guy Mikesh & Filburt Remix)
Dark Sky – IYP
Rodion G.A. – Citadela
clipping – CLPPNG
Markus Wormstorm feat. Spoek Mathambo – Greedy Fingaz
Keyboard – Hungry Man
Pharoah Sanders – Wisdom Through Music
MRR-ADM – 4our
Nazareth – Hair Of The Dog
Esther Williams – Last Night Changed It All
Chicago – I'm A Man
Femme – Fever Boy
James Murphy – Greenberg OST
New Order – Power, Corruption & Lies
Men Without Hats – The Safety Dance (Extended Club Mix)
Kano – I'm Ready
Zapp – More Bounce To The Ounce
Kamal Hassan – Vikram
Sylvester LeVay & Rick Patterson – Airwolf: Main Title
Flosstradamus – Rollup (Baauer Remix)
Moderat – Last Time (Jon Hopkins Remix)
Monolake – Hitting The Surface (Electric Indigo Edit)
Kiasmos – Burnt
Alice Coltrane – World Galaxy
Cyclopean – Cyclopean
Marcia Griffiths – Sweet & Nice
Aretha Franklin – Let Me In Your Life
Ruth Copeland – The Music Box
Brendan Perry - Happy Time
Donny Hathaway – A Song For You