array(11) { ["results"]=> int(3) ["pages"]=> float(0) ["page"]=> float(0) ["previous"]=> NULL ["next"]=> NULL ["from"]=> int(0) ["to"]=> int(19) ["offset"]=> int(20) ["baseurl"]=> string(51) "" ["urlpath"]=> string(63) "" ["links"]=> array(0) { } } The Leaf Label: BLOG ARCHIVE FOR OCTOBER 2010
Acoustic Ladyland Say Goodbye
Published 12 October 2010 by BWL

Acoustic Ladyland, the group led by Polar Bear saxophonist Pete Wareham and including fellow ursinary Seb Rochford, have announced that they are calling it a day at the end of this year, and have just released info on a farewell UK tour.

All is not lost - the same personnel (Wareham, Rochford, Ruth Goller & Chris Sharkey) will reincarnate in 2011 with a new project and with a brand new name. Watch this space...

The UK tour will include a four-night residency at The Vortex in London where each of Acoustic Ladyland's albums will performed in their entirety with the original line-ups. These songs will not be performed again, so this is not to be missed!

The band are also giving away a free remix of 'Gratitude' by bassist Goller (the original is taken from their last album Living With A Tiger). You can find it here.

Pete has made a mixtape too:
LISTENING PLEASURE by Acoustic Ladyland

More info here:

Here are all their dates:
Monday 25 October - Ronnie Scott's, LONDON
Friday 10 November - The Buffalo Bar, CARDIFF
Saturday 11 November - Slak, CHELTENHAM
Sunday 12 November - The Croft, BRISTOL
Monday 29 November - The Pavilion, BRIGHTON
Saturday 30 November - Haymakers, CAMBRIDGE
Wednesday 8 December - The Vortex, LONDON (performing Skinny Grin)
Thursday 9 December - The Vortex, LONDON (performing Camouflage)
Friday 10 December -The Vortex, LONDON (performing Last Chance Disco)
Saturday 11 December - The Vortex, LONDON (performing Living With A Tiger)
Wednesday 15 December - Brudenell Social Club, LEEDS
Thursday 16 December - The Duchess, YORK
Friday 17 December - Band On The Wall, MANCHESTER
Saturday 18 December - Cafe Drummonds, ABERDEEN
Sunday 19 December - Electric Circus, EDINBURGH

New Nancy Elizabeth Music
Published 13 October 2010 by RM

Nancy Elizabeth is currently busy writing new material but will be playing a few gigs before the end of the year so make sure you check out our live page for those.

In the meantime you can keep an eye on some of Nancy's new music (which may come as a surprise!) and some great mixes on her new Soundcloud page.

Check The Water T-Shirts
Published 14 October 2010 by RM

Always fancied getting your hands on a Leaf t-shirt? Well now you can in our brand new t-shirt section on our online shop. There are a range of mens and ladies limited edition Check The Water t-shirts which were produced in 2005 to coincide with Leaf's 10th anniversary. They've been unavailable for five years but now they're back, in very limited quantities, so head over to our shop now to have a look.