NEWS ARCHIVE FOR NOVEMBER 2013
Listen to Jherek Bischoff concert on NPR
Published 12 November 2013 by BWL


Jherek Bischoff's set at the Mountain Oasis Electronic Music Summit in Asheville, NC, last month was captured by US public radio network NPR. Jherek was joined by People Get Ready as well as a bunch of local musicians for this captivating performance. You can hear the full concert, which includes a lot of new material, here.

jherekbischoff.com
theleaflabel.com/jherekbischoff
@jherekbischoff
facebook.com/jherekbischoff


Polar Bear: spring tour and new album
Published 14 November 2013 by BWL


Sebastian Rochford's Polar Bear have just announced a spring tour to coincide with the release of their long awaited fifth album in the spring of 2014. Anyone who attended their recent show at London's Bishopsgate Institute was given a taste of what's to come: an expansive and powerful set of all new material from the album. Read the Guardian’s four star review.

Thu 20 March - Band On The Wall, Manchester
Fri 21 March - The Wardrobe, Leeds
Sat 22 March - Thekla, Bristol
Wed 26 March - Komedia, Brighton
Thu 27 March - Hare & Hounds, Birmingham
Wed 2 April - XOYO, London
Thu 3 April - SJE Arts, Oxford
Sun 6 April - Gateshead Jazz Festival, Sage, Gateshead

As previously announced, the band recently made the first fruits of the sessions available in the form of a limited edition 10" single with hand-printed artwork. The two-track Black And White EP, features music that won't appear anywhere else (not on the new album, nor available digitally), and is Polar Bear's first new material in four years. Find out more here.

@polarbear_uk
@polarbearseb
facebook.com/sebastianrochford
polarbearmusic.com
theleaflabel.com/polarbear


Listen to new Melt Yourself Down mixtape
Published 22 November 2013 by BWL


Melt Yourself Down's Pete Wareham has posted a magnificent new globe-trotting mixtape ahead of the band's UK shows which start next week. You can stream or download the mix for free via the embedded player below on the group's Bandcamp.

The band head out on the road next week for their final dates of the year. The London show will be a late event with Flamingods, Hello Skinny (DJ) and Melt Yourself Down DJs running till 2.30am (MYD onstage at 11.30pm). Click on the links below for more info:

Wed 27 Nov 2013 The Deaf Institute, Manchester, UK
Thu 28 Nov 2013 The Wardrobe, Leeds, UK (with Satelliti)
Fri 29 Nov 2013 The New Empowering Church, London, UK (with Flamingods, Hello Skinny (DJ) and MYD DJs)
Sat 30 Nov 2013 The Exchange, Bristol, UK (with Evil Usses, Figaro & Mothers Watching Chair)
Fri 6 Dec 2013 Trans Musicales, Rennes, FRANCE
Sat 7 Dec 2013 De Kreun, Kortrijk, BELGIUM
Fri 13 Dec 2013 Lumiere, Pisa, ITALY
Sat 14 Dec 2013 Angelo Mai, Rome, ITALY

meltyourselfdown.com
theleaflabel.com/meltyourselfdown
@meltyrselfdown
facebook.com/MeltYourselfDown